You’re right, I would love that…to have a big wedding, have my dad give me away. That would mean more to me than anything. But it’s never gonna happen, I know him Chris, I know what he’s like. And he will never accept us, never alright! He’s dug his heels in and that’s it. The whole world, all of Corpus Christi could come tumbling down on his head and he would not budge! The only way that he will know that I am not going to give you up, is if we go out and get married right now…then he’ll have to accept us.

Jennifer Lopez as Selena in the movie (via selenaqxo)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

